International Scientific Advisory Board


Theme 1: Phosphorus cycles and fluxes in the environment (Prof. Dr. Ulrich Bathmann, Dr. Monika Nausch) 

Prof. Philip Haygarth, Lancaster Environment Centre/UK

Prof. Dr. Ellery D. Ingall, Georgia Institute of Technology

Prof. Dr. Heide Schulz-Vogt, Leibniz Institute for Baltic Sea Research Warnemünde (IOW)

Prof. Dr. Paul Withers, Prifysgol, Bangor University/UK


Theme 2: Sufficiency and efficiency of phosphorus utilization (Prof. Dr. Bettina Eichler-Löbermann, Prof. Dr. Peter Leinweber, Prof. Dr. Klaus Wimmers)

Prof. Dr. Emmanuel Frossard, Swiss Federal Institute of Technology in Zurich (ETH Zurich)

Dr. Philippe Hinsinger, French National Institute for Agricultural Research (INRA)/France

Dr. Alan Richardson, Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation (CSIRO)/Australia

Prof. Markus Rodehutscord, University of Hohenheim

Theme 3: Phosphorus recycling: technologies and product applications (Prof. Dr. Jens Tränckner)

Prof. Dr. Heribert Insam, University of Innsbruck

Dr. Christian Kabbe, Berlin Centre of Competence for Water

Dr. Kornél Kovács, University of Szeged

Prof. Dr. Hisao Ohtake, Osaka University Japan


Theme 4: Syntheses of and with phosphorus- containing compounds (Prof. Dr. Marko Hapke, Dr. Thomas Werner)

Prof. Dr. Matthias Beller, Leibniz Institute for Catalysis (LIKAT)

Prof. Dr. Christian Müller, Freie Universität Berlin

Prof. Dr. Manfred Scheer, Universität Regensburg

Prof. Dr. Klaus-Dieter Weltmann, Leibniz Institute for Plasma Science and Technology (INP)


Theme 5: The development of advanced phosphorus analysis methods (Prof. Dr. Peter Leinweber, Prof. Dr. Detlef Schulz-Bull)

Dr. Barbara Cade-Menun, Semiarid Prairie Agricultural Research Centre, Canada

Prof. Dr. Axel Schulz, University of Rostock

Prof. Dr. Albert Sickmann, Leibniz-Institut für Analytische Wissenschaften (ISAS)

Prof. Dr. Donald Sparks, University of Delaware


Theme 6: From knowledge to action: P-related issues in politics and society (Prof. Dr. Felix Ekardt)

Arnoud Passenier, president ESPP, Dutch Ministry of Infrastructure and the Environment

Michael Spitznagel, Deutsche Phosphor-Plattform DPP e.V.

Prof. Dr. Susanne Stoll-Kleemann, University of Greifswald